Crater Lake Zero

I got up early and made some tea from the hiker box. I sat at the picnic tables in front of the store and tried uploading my blogs. The wifi was $10 for 24 hours and it sucks. I can’t get my blogs uploaded. Also the care package my parents sent was delayed and I won’t get it before I leave.
I have a super hard morning. I am having a hard time finding the motivation to keep hiking. When I put my mind to something I do it but with so many setbacks on the trail I have struggled to regain that strong drive to finish the trail. 
I talk to my mom, I talk to bubbles and finally just decide to enjoy the day and not think about it too much. I always told my self I would give it 5 days if I was thinking about getting off trail. 
As we wait for bubbles package we take the trolley up to the Rim of Crater Lake. We look around in the gift shop, sit by the view and eventually have lunch. 


Ranger who we met yesterday joined us and decided he wanted to stay another night. 
We all took the 3pm shuttle back down to the village and Bubbles packages had arrived!! 
We sort our food and realize we have way too much. 
We hang out all night near the store and at the campsite. We write a song about the PCT and Bubbles plays it for everyone.


We meet tons of hikers and then finally I set off for bed.
I am typically a hard sleeper and fall asleep fast but this week is not so. I struggle to fall asleep. 

2 thoughts on “Crater Lake Zero”

Leave a comment